Quick Search

Meet the Team - Plain Film Advanced Practitioners 23 October 2017

The directorate continues to support the four tier structure within imaging, enabling advanced radiographers to undertake activities previously undertaken by consultant radiologists, thus developing appropriate skill mix and maximising the opportunities of advanced practice across all sites. The directorate also has 5 qualified Assistant Practitioners in post, which has allowed the expansion of Advanced Practice amongst the Radiographic staff, with radiographers now reporting on plain film images, CT Heads, MRI scans and 5 radiographers performing and reporting barium enemas.

Name & Role

Advanced Practice

Site(s)

Contact No.

Email

Rachael Hinchliffe
Plain Film Lead Radiographer &
Advanced Practitioner

Appendicular,
Axial, Chest & Abdominal Reporting

ALL

0121 424 9181
0121 424 7170

rachael.hinchliffe@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Karen Ashley
Advanced Practitioner

Appendicular & Axial
Reporting

GHH

0121 424 9181
0121 424 7170

karen.l.ashley@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Sarah Bacon
Advanced Practitioner

Appendicular
Reporting

BHH

0121 424 0286

sarah.l.bacon@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Bala Crockwell
Advanced Practitioner

Appendicular
Reporting

BHH

0121 424 0286

0121 424 2848

bala.crockwell@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Garry Gabayno
Advanced Practitioner

Appendicular & Axial
Reporting

SH

0121 424 5257

garry.gabayno@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Kaley Howcutt
Advanced Practitioner

Appendicular
Reporting

BHH

0121 424 0286

kayley.howcutt@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Michelle Mannion
Advanced Practitioner

Appendicular, Chest & Abdominal Reporting

SH

0121 424 5257

michelle.mannion@heartofenglands.nhs.uk

Tom McHugh
Trainee Advanced Practitioner

Appendicular

Reporting

BHH

0121 424 0286

tom.mchugh@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Rebecca Pinner
Advanced Practitioner

Appendicular & Axial
Reporting

GHH

0121 424 9181
0121 424 7170

rebecca.pinner@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Andrew Potts
Advanced Practitioner

Appendicular
Reporting

BHH

0121 424 0286

andrew.potts@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Maria Reynolds 
Practice & Education Lead &
Advanced Practitioner

Appendicular
Reporting

ALL

0121 424 2848

maria.reynolds@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Kirsty Robertson
Advanced Practitioner

Appendicular &
Axial Reporting

GHH

0121 424 9181
0121 424 7170

kirsty.robertson@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Philippa Willis
Imaging Services Lead & Advanced Practitioner

Appendicular
Reporting

GHH

0121 424 9163

philippa.willis@heartofengland.nhs.uk

 For all appointments and appointment enquiries please click here